Your browser is not supported. Please update it.
Coxmoor Golf Club


My name is Kieron Nelson and I have been fortunate enough to be elected captain of Coxmoor Golf Club for 2023.

I joined the club in 2004 and have been an active member of the committee for the last 6 years, having served as house chair and most recently as club vice-captain. Whilst I know a lot of members already, it is my goal to try and play with as many as possible and if that is not possible try and engage with you all in the clubhouse.

I have 4 exchange days organised and a captain’s away trip to Liverpool, which I am pleased to say is full already. The exchange days are a great way to mix with members new and old, and more importantly they are a great day out, with much fun and banter, which is what being a member of Coxmoor is all about.

Each year the captains have a nominated charity and this year my fellow counterpart, lady captain, Barbara Henson we have chosen “Dementia UK” a very worthwhile cause, which effects so many people around the world.

I look forward to a great golfing season, i am deeply honoured to be captain of this great club, who’s reputation is second to none.

Coxmoor is a great place to be, and I cannot wait for the year to start.

Kieron Nelson

Club Captain 2023


I am very honoured to be representing Coxmoor Golf Club as the 2023 Lady Captain.

For those of you who know me you will be aware that I was Lady Captain in 2008 so to be asked to perform these duties again makes me very proud.

It will be a busy year this year both socially and competition wise in both the Ladies section and the club generally. Both Kieron Nelson, our new Club Captain and I have lots planned!! I am looking forward to playing in as many competitions and matches as I can and also alongside Kieron in the mixed.

I would like to extend a warm welcome to all new members and visitors and hope that you enjoy our ever improving and challenging course.

I am wishing everyone a happy, healthy and enjoyable golfing year for 2023.

Barbara Henson

Lady Captain 2023

Junior Captain 2023

Jay-J Middleton


2022A Kendall
2018G Patman
2017T Ryan
2016S Musson
2015A S Tyler
2014A Chambers
2013S P Woodward
2012F C Marriott
2011T King
2010R A Eyley
2009P T Orton
2008J Beaumont
2007M Stacey
2006T J Maxim
2005A Hague
2004G L Stent
2003A Hill
2002S D Matthews
2001R H Marsh
2000A D Crafts
1999G D Burgess
1998R Horton
1997J B Walters
1996O King
1995J Tyler
1994E Ball
1993J C Kirkpatrick
1992C Rawlinson
1991E Dudley
1990P H Smith
1989K Lewis
1988R Allsop
1987B E Smith
1986R Coleman
1985M Cantrill
1984R G Hutchings
1983T Banner
1982R Shaw
1981R D Dorrity
1980K Gray
1979J Barnett
1978J C Lepley
1977E Flynn
1976J W Wilson
1975J W Kaye
1974E R Thurman
1973G B Mairs
1972H J Ridley
1971O S Tame
1970C W Bird MBE
1969D H E Rope
1968V R Bale
1967K A Wycherley
1966E J Mellor
1965W Hancock
1964R Clarkson
1963C Reeve
1962W A Barnes
1961I Bennett
1960A Packer
1959F K Shaw
1958G E MacPherson
1957G W Barke
1956L I Frith
1955E Coates
1954R S Wardman
1953L Shepperson
1952A H Gregory
1951J Herbert
1950L Shepperson
1949W Arbon
1948H G Rippon
1947F J Coupe
1946A E Francis
1945A E Vardy
1944H H Blackburn
1943E Oscroft
1942H J White
1941F J Grierson
1940G Warner
1939A Field
1938H A Kirkland
1937J M Smith
1936J E Watson
1935E M Beresford
1934C B Fox
1933J Kirk
1932J G Greenwood
1931A H Briggs
1930Dr J S Donald
1929T H Johnson
1928E S B Hopkin
1927E Hutchinson
1926J E Scott
1925A Robinson
1924J T Hodgson
1923H Walton
1922D Charlton
1921W Burn
1920H S Shacklock
1919H Ainge
1918Dr F E Tweedie
1917J G White
1916G G Bonser
1915Dr R Nesbitt
1913/14The Rev T C Shelmerdine


2022Ms J Stones
2020/21Mrs S Clarke
2019Mrs S Walters
2018Mrs P Orton
2017Mrs M Beeston
2016Mrs S Dickinson`
2015Mrs I Goddard
2014Miss J Wheatley
2013Ms J Hayward
2012Mrs A Shields
2011Ms J Hall
2010Dr S Lax
2009Ms Z Alexander
2008Mrs B Henson
2007Mrs S King
2006Mrs V M Armishaw
2005Mrs M S Hollinrake
2004Mrs J E Hill
2003Mrs L Matthews
2002Mrs S Sweetmore
2001Mrs V M Wilson
2000Mrs C M Gibson
1999Mrs V M Kirkpatrick
1998Mrs E R Overton
1997Mrs A Scott
1996Mrs B Thompson
1995Mrs V N Long
1994Mrs J Winsor
1993Mrs E C Rawlinson
1992Mrs R Atherton
1991Mrs J Cooke
1990Mrs M Packer
1989Mrs J Ball
1988Mrs J Allsop
1987Mrs J N Packer
1986Mrs B Baggaley
1985Mrs I Doncaster
1984Mrs K Thurman
1983Mrs D Mairs
1982Mrs J Cuthbertson
1981Mrs R Hobson
1980Mrs S Sherlaw
1979Mrs S Brown
1978Mrs K Wright
1977Mrs A Thompson
1976Mrs E Rowe
1975Mrs G J Shaw
1974Mrs A M Smith
1973Mrs F C Hodgkins
1972Mrs A G Rippon
1971Mrs I Pegg
1970Mrs H J Ridley
1969Mrs D J Bowler
1968Mrs T C Green
1967Mrs W A Barnes
1966Mrs M Wycherley
1965Mrs R Clarkson
1964Mrs R C James
1963Mrs G M White
1962Mrs G Bentley
1961Mrs G E MacPherson
1960Mrs W Hancock
1959Mrs K Walton
1958Mrs J Anderson
1957Mrs E Kemp
1956Miss D Alberry
1955Mrs B Hollingsworth
1954Mrs E Crafts
1953Mrs L Shepperson
1952Miss J Walton
1951Mrs J Herbert
1950Miss M Severn
1949Mrs O Hawkins
1948Mrs J S Daniel
1947Miss E A Lowe
1946Miss D Godley
1945Mrs W Gregory
1944Mrs W Gregory
1943Mrs W Gregory
1942Miss E Buxton
1941Mrs J L Hibbert
1940Miss E Pugh
1939Miss E Pugh
1938Mrs G H Lambert
1937Mrs F G Stuart
1936Miss K Richardson
1935Miss E Farnsworth
1934Mrs J C Barke
1933Mrs A H Briggs
1932Miss D Godley
1931Mrs S J W Donald
1930Mrs A N Fletcher
1929Mrs J T Hodgson
1928Miss W Walton
1927Mrs H S Shacklock
1926Mrs G H Barton
1925Mrs H C Wright